Content

TOM DIXON x PROLICHT

HEader_SW_neu.jpg

COLLABORATION - MERGING SPIRITS

We are joining forces with Tom Dixon on a global scale, starting with a common approach to lighting project business worldwide. The goal is clear – we are completing each other by merging the unique design vision of Tom Dixon with the technical lighting knowledge of PROLICHT.

AESTHETIC DESIGN & TECHNICAL EXPERTISE

Walter Norz, founder and CEO of Prolicht, and Tom Dixon are the creative minds between this collaboration: since their first meeting in 2019 the idea of joining forces became more and more vivid and in less than six months of preliminary formal discussions, it now finally becomes reality.

Tom Dixon

Tom Dixon

For the past year, we’ve been obsessed with
printed circuit boards (PCBs). So flat, so
efficient and so very luminous! Our
collaboration with Prolicht started high in the
mountains of Innsbruck where we shared
our first thoughts on a Minimal Track
System that would attempt to remove the
superfluous and reveal the light engine in all
its naked glory.
Walter Norz

Walter Norz

It was amazing how quickly the connection with Tom and his team started: from our very first meeting the sparkle of creativity was there, and we all immediately felt an alluring urge of starting something together. Our first joint result, the CODE, represents the epitome of our collaboration: something neither of us we could have done without the other, the perfect result of our two different backgrounds and complementary capabilities merging.”
WalterNorz_TomDixon_London.png

Merging Projects

The unique manufacturing capabilities of Prolicht complement the iconic style of Tom Dixon perfectly. This relationship started informally a few years ago, when we were often working independently on the same projects. After first successful results, Prolicht started to become the preferred choice for architectural lighting in Tom Dixon’s interior projects, while Tom Dixon became the first choice of Prolicht when a decorative touch was required. With our teams working more and more together, a clear affinity in vison and philosophy emerged - creating a symbiosis between technology and design.

 

Tom Dixon - Design LIGHTING

Established in 2002, Tom Dixon is a British luxury design brand which is represented in 90 countries world-wide. Specialising in furniture, lighting and accessories, Tom Dixon has hubs in London, Milan, Hong Kong, London, Los Angeles, New York, Tokyo and Hangzhou. With an aesthetic that is intrinsically inspired by the brand’s British roots, the products are internationally recognised and appreciated for their pioneering use of materials and techniques.

PROLICHT - ARCHITECTURAL LIGHTING 

Our ambition is to offer the complete set of tools and knowhow needed to create the desired atmosphere in any chosen space to lighting and architecture professionals. Merging high technology and handcrafted production with outstanding configuration competence, we are active in all segments of interior lighting, being one of the preferred partners for top brands and most important projects in retail, hospitality, residential and office lighting.

CODE

CODE is an LED Track System which combines PROLICHT´s expertise in technical lighting engineering with the discernible Tom Dixon design and aesthetic.

PRO_TOMDIXON_-28.png

CODE utilises bare LEDs on circuit boards that can be used to create thin strips, delicate chains and continuous columns of light. CODE has three LED light sources: Dot, Dash and Grid. These elementary shapes of round, square and line form the basis of a kit-of-parts, which allow infinite possibilities to design graphic lighting sculptures. This liberates architects and specifiers to play with what could almost be considered the CODE construction toy box.

Inhalt

TOM DIXON X PROLICHT

HEader_SW_neu.jpg

COLLABORATION - MERGING SPIRITS

Wir arbeiten mit Tom Dixon an einer weltweiten Kooperation, um einen gemeinsamen Ansatz für das Geschäft mit Beleuchtungsprojekten zu schaffen. Das Ziel ist klar: Wir ergänzen uns gegenseitig, indem wir die einzigartige Designvision von Tom Dixon mit dem technischen Know-How von PROLICHT verbinden.

 

 

AESTHETIC DESIGN & TECHNICAL EXPERTISE

Walter Norz, Gründer und CEO von PROLICHT und Tom Dixon sind die kreativen Köpfe hinter dieser Zusammenarbeit: Seit ihrem ersten Treffen im Jahr 2019 wurde die Idee, sich zusammenzuschließen, immer lebendiger und in weniger als sechs Monaten formeller Vorgespräche wird daraus nun Realität.

Tom Dixon

Tom Dixon

Im vergangenen Jahr waren wir besessen von
Leiterplatten (PCBs). So flach, so effizient und so leuchtend! Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit Prolicht begann hoch in den Bergen von Innsbruck, wo wir gemeinsam unsere ersten Gedanken zu einem Minimal-Track System teilten, das versuchen würde, alles Überflüssige zu entfernen und das Licht in seiner nackten Herrlichkeit zu offenbaren.
Walter Norz

Walter Norz

Es war großartig, wie schnell die Verbindung mit Tom und seinem Team begann: Schon bei unserem ersten Treffen gab es den Funken der Kreativität, und wir alle spürten sofort den verlockenden Drang, gemeinsam etwas zu beginnen. Unser erstes gemeinsames Ergebnis, der CODE, stellt den Inbegriff unserer Zusammenarbeit dar: Etwas, was keiner von uns ohne den anderen hätte tun können, das perfekte Ergebnis der Verschmelzung unserer beiden unterschiedlichen Hintergründe und komplementären Fähigkeiten.
WalterNorz_TomDixon_London.png

Merging Projects

Die einzigartigen Fertigungsmöglichkeiten von PROLICHT ergänzen den ikonischen Stil von Tom Dixon perfekt. Die Beziehung begann informell vor einigen Jahren, als wir oft unabhängig an denselben Projekten arbeiteten. Nach ersten erfolgreichen Ergebnissen wurde PROLICHT zur bevorzugten Wahl für architektonische Beleuchtung in Tom Dixons Designprojekten, während Tom Dixon die erste Wahl für uns wurde, wenn ein dekorativer Touch erforderlich war. Es entstand zunehmend eine klare Affinität zwischen unseren Visonen und Philosophien - eine Symbiose von Technologie und Design.

 

Tom Dixon - Design LIGHTING

Tom Dixon wurde 2002 gegründet und ist eine britische Luxus-Designmarke, die weltweit in 90 Ländern vertreten ist. Tom Dixon hat sich auf Möbel, Beleuchtung und Accessoires spezialisiert und betreibt Standorte in London, Mailand, Hongkong, London, Los Angeles, New York, Tokio und Hangzhou. Mit einer Ästhetik, die im Wesentlichen von den britischen Wurzeln der Marke inspiriert ist, sind die Produkte international anerkannt und werden für ihren bahnbrechenden Einsatz von Materialien und Techniken geschätzt.

PROLICHT - ARCHITECTURAL LIGHTING 

Das Ziel von Prolicht ist es, Licht- und Architekturprofis das komplette Set an Instrumenten und Know-how zur Verfügung zu stellen, um die gewünschte Atmosphäre in jedem gewünschten Raum zu schaffen. Durch die Verschmelzung von ausgereifter Technologie und handwerklicher Produktion und mit seiner herausragenden Konfigurationskompetenz, ist Prolicht in allen Segmenten der Innenbeleuchtung tätig und einer der bevorzugten Partner für Top-Marken und die wichtigsten Projekte in den Bereichen Einzelhandel, Gastgewerbe, Wohn- und Bürobeleuchtung.

CODE

CODE ist ein LED-Schienensystem, das unser Know-How in der architektonischen Lichttechnik mit dem markanten Design und der Ästhetik von Tom Dixon kombiniert.

PRO_TOMDIXON_-28.png

Es werden LEDs auf Leiterplatten verwendet, mit denen dünne Streifen, empfindliche Ketten und durchgehende Lichtsäulen erzeugt werden können. Dies schafft unendlich viele Möglichkeiten, grafische Beleuchtungsskulpturen zu entwerfen - sowohl minimalistisch als auch äußerst komplex. Dadurch erhalten Designer und Architekten die Möglichkeit mit den verschiedensten Modulen zu spielen und einzigartige Lichtlösungen zu schaffen.