Content

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Sustainable products, the sensitive treatment of nature, cooperation on an equal footing with customers, partners, suppliers and employees and the awareness of social responsibility are not only lived by the management and our employees today, but are also reflected in contracts with our partners and suppliers.

 

WALTER NORZ, FOUNDER PROLICHT

OUR MISSION

Sustainability has become an important competitive factor. That is why we not only try to meet the requirements of the market, but also to help shape sustainability at all levels in and around the company.

Sdgen (1)
Transparent
OUR COMMITMENT

The "17 Sustainable Development Goals" pursue the global plan of promoting sustainable peace and prosperity and protecting our planet. We are committed to aligning PROLICHT's sustainability strategy with the United Nations' 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

ECOVADIS 

SUSTAINABILITY RATING

EcoVadis provides the leading solution for monitoring sustainability in global supply chains. Using innovative technologies and expertise in sustainability ECOVADIS to engage companies and help them adopt sustainable practices.

PROLICHT was awarded a Gold Medal in 2022 for its sustainability performance! 

ISO CERTIFICATION
TÜV AUSTRIA

The environmental management standard ISO 14001 defines worldwide recognized requirements for an environmental management system. Among other things, the aim of this certification is to make a contribution towards sustainability, and environmentally conscious action is a key factor in this. ISO 9001 is the globally recognized standard for the certification of quality management systems. The guidelines ensure compliance with quality standards in various areas of the company, such as customer, employee and process orientation. 

PROLICHT, with its site in Götzens, Austria, has successfully completed the external audits for certification of the ISO standards 9001:2015 (quality management systems; QMS) and ISO 14001:2015 (environmental management systems; EMS). 

OUR SUSTAINABLE JOURNEY

ENERGY SOURCES

We obtain our required energy from a mix of water, wind, biomass, photovoltaics, biogas and other green energy, thus building on a nuclear power-free, CO2-neutral power supply entirely from renewable energy sources. The certificates of origin used are 80.08% from Austria and 19.92% from Norway.

Adobestock 294645793
Transparent
RENEWABLE ENERGY

With the installation of a photovoltaic system on the roof of our in-house production building, we want to further expand the share of renewable energy from our own production at our headquarters. Primarily, we will use this energy for our work processes, but also secondarily for feeding into the grid.

 

E-MOBILITY

In order to further reduce our CO2 emissions, we are converting our fleet to electric vehicles and at the same time setting up several electric charging stations at our site in Götzens. In doing so, we will reduce the CO2 emissions of our company vehicles by 72.5 tons or 35% in three years.

PACKAGING

Neben Verbesserungen im Bezug auf die Verpackung unserer Produkte wird auch laufend der gesamte Produktzyklus von der Erstellung bis zur Auslieferung beim Kunden analysiert. Eine Reduzierung von Abfällen vor allem Kunststoffverpackungen ist ein laufendes Ziel, nicht nur in unserem Headquarter sondern bereits bei der Vermeidung von Abfällen bei Zukaufsteilen

SPARK 1920 1080
Transparent
SUSTAINABLE COOPERATIONS

Every one of us has a responsibility to drive change, to make an impact. But making sustainable choices can be hard. Contributing to a better you and a better planet can happen in several ways, such as making conscious choices and opting for sustainable initiatives. IMPACT ACOUSTIC®, specializes in turning single-use materials into high-quality finished products that support design practitioners beat acoustic challenges.

In combination with our lighting technology, sustainable high-tech products are created to make the difference!

PROLICHT GOES DIGITAL

In order to further reduce our carbon footprint, PROLICHT is constantly optimizing its way of digital collaboration. We try to reduce travels of international employees by online meetings and work on digital product presentations, which will replace our already reduced print materials in the future. 

Sommerfest 2018 45
Transparent
JOINT SUCCESS

PROLICHT attaches great importance to the involvement of its employees as valued but autonomous co-creators. Only satisfied employees can fully develop their skills and talents and thus make a significant contribution to the success of a company. Therefore, PROLICHT offers many advantages as an employer in order to create the best possible framework conditions for this. With regular team events such as Christmas parties or summer festivals, shared experiences are created that strengthen cohesion and increase employee satisfaction.

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?  WE LOOK FORWARD TO INFORM YOU ABOUT OUR SUSTAINABILITY MEASURES!

 

GET IN TOUCH!

Inhalt

SUSTAINABILITY

Nachhaltige Produkte, der sensible Umgang mit der Natur, eine Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe mit Kunden, Partnern, Lieferanten und Mitarbeitern und das Bewusstsein einer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung wird heute, nicht nur vom Management und unseren Mitarbeitern gelebt, sondern findet auch seine Niederschrift in Verträgen mit unseren Partnern und Lieferanten.

WALTER NORZ, FOUNDER PROLICHT

OUR MISSION

Nachhaltigkeit ist zu einem wichtigen Wettbewerbsfaktor geworden. Deshalb versuchen wir nicht nur, den Anforderungen des Marktes gerecht zu werden sondern Nachhaltigkeit auf allen Ebenen im und um das Unternehmen mitzugestalten.

Sdgen (1)
Transparent
OUR COMMITMENT

Die „17 Sustainable Development Goals“ verfolgen den globalen Plan, der Förderung nachhaltigen Friedens und Wohlstands und des Schutzes unseres Planeten. Wir haben uns dazu bekannt, die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie PROLICHTs an den 17 Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen anzulehnen.

ECOVADIS 

SUSTAINABILITY RATING

EcoVadis bietet die führende Lösung für die Überwachung der Nachhaltigkeit in globalen Lieferketten. Durch den Einsatz innovativer Technologien und Fachwissen im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit ECOVADIS, Unternehmen zu engagieren und sie bei der Einführung nachhaltiger Praktiken zu unterstützen.

PROLICHT wurde 2022 mit einer Goldmedaille für seine Nachhaltigkeitsleistung ausgezeichnet! 

ISO ZERTIFIZIERUNG
TÜV AUSTRIA

Die Umweltmanagementnorm ISO 14001 legt weltweit anerkannte Anforderungen an ein Umweltmanagementsystem fest. Unter anderem ist es Ziel dieser Zertifizierung, einen Beitrag in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit zu leisten und dabei stellt das umweltbewusste Handeln einen wesentlichen Faktor dar. ISO 9001 ist der weltweit anerkannte Standard für die Zertifizierung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen. Die Richtlinien stellen die Einhaltung von Qualitätsstandards in verschiedenen Bereichen des Unternehmens, wie der Kunden-, Mitarbeiter-, und Prozessorientierung, sicher. 

PROLICHT hat mit ihrem Standort in Götzens, Österreich die externen Audits zur Zertifizierung der ISO-Normen 9001:2015 (Qualitätsmanagementsysteme; QMS) und ISO 14001:2015 (Umweltmanagementsysteme; UMS) erfolgreich abgeschlossen. 

OUR SUSTAINABLE JOURNEY

ENERGY SOURCES

Wir beziehen unsere benötigte Energie aus einem Mix aus Wasser, Wind, Biomasse, Photovoltaik, Biogas und sonstiger Ökoenergie, damit bauen wir auf eine atomstromfreie, CO2-neutrale Stromversorgung zur Gänze aus erneuerbaren Energieträgern. Die verwendeten Herkunftsnachweise stammen zu 80,08 % aus Österreich und zu 19,92 % aus Norwegen.

Adobestock 294645793
Transparent
RENEWABLE ENERGY

Mit der Errichtung einer Photovoltaik-Anlage auf den Dachflächen unseres hauseigenen Produktionsgebäudes wollen wir den Ausbau des Anteils an erneuerbaren Energien aus Eigenproduktion an unserem Headquarter weiter vorantreiben. Primär werden wir diese Energie für unsere Arbeitsprozesse nutzen aber auch sekundär für die Einspeisung ins Netz verwenden.

 

E-MOBILITY

Um unseren CO2 Ausstoß weiter zu verringern, stellen wir unseren Fuhrpark auf Elektrofahrzeuge um und errichten gleichzeitig mehrere Elektrotankstellen an unserem Standort in Götzens. Dabei reduzieren wir den CO2 Ausstoß unserer Firmenfahrzeuge in drei Jahren um 72,5 Tonnen bzw. 35 %.

1G7B2140
Transparent
WASTE REDUCTION

Neben Verbesserungen im Bezug auf die Verpackung unserer Produkte werden auch laufend der gesamte Produktzyklus, von der Bestellung bis zur Auslieferung beim Kunden, analysiert. Eine Reduzierung von Abfällen, vor allem Kunststoffverpackungen ist ein laufendes Ziel, nicht nur in unserem Headquarter sondern bereits bei der Vermeidung von Abfällen bei Zukaufsteilen.

SPARK 1920 1080
Transparent
SUSTAINABLE COOPERATIONS

Jeder von uns steht in der Verantwortung, Veränderungen voranzutreiben und etwas zu bewirken. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns mit einem der europäischen Leader im Bereich der Raumakustik zusammengeschlossen: IMPACT ACOUSTIC® aus der Schweiz.

Das Unternehmen hat sich darauf spezialisiert, Einwegmaterialien in hochwertige Produkte zu verwandeln, die Designern helfen, akustische Herausforderungen zu meistern. In Kombination mit der bewährten PROLICHT Lichttechnologie werden nachhaltige High-Tech Produkte geschaffen, die den Unterschied machen!

PROLICHT GOES DIGITAL

Um unseren CO2 Fußabdruck weiter zu reduzieren optimiert PROLICHT stetig seinen Weg der digitalen Zusammenarbeit. Wir versuchen Reisen von internationalen Mitarbeitern durch Onlinemeetings zu verringern und arbeiten an digitalen Produktpräsentationen, die unsere bereits reduzierten Printmaterialien in Zukunft zur Gänze ersetzen. 

Sommerfest 2018 45
Transparent
JOINT SUCCESS

PROLICHT liegt die Einbeziehung der Mitarbeiter als wertgeschätzte aber eigenverantwortliche Mitgestalter am Herzen. Nur zufriedene Mitarbeiter können ihre Fähigkeiten und Talente vollends entfalten und somit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Erfolg eines Unternehmens beitragen. Deshalb bietet PROLICHT als Arbeitgeber viele Vorteile, um die bestmöglichen Rahmenbedingungen dafür zu schaffen. Mit regelmäßig stattfindenden Teamevents wie Weihnachtsfeiern oder Sommerfesten werden gemeinsame Erlebnisse geschaffen, die den Zusammenhalt stärken und die Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter erhöhen.

Sie haben Fragen?  Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie persönlich über Nachhaltigkeit bei PROLICHT zu informieren!

 

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS!